Mint News Blog

News, Information, and Commentary on US Mint Products

Tuesday, July 15, 2008

2008 Uncirculated Presidential Dollar Coin Set

The US Mint has announced the release date for the 2008 Uncirculated Presidential Dollar Coin Set. The offering will go on sale July 24, 2008 at 12:00 Noon ET.

This set contains uncirculated versions of the 2008 Presidential Dollars honoring James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson, and Martin Van Buren. The set will contain eight coins, comprised of one Philadelphia and one Denver mint coin for each President.

The coins come in a special folder which includes biographical sketches, quotes, and portraits of each president. The sets are priced at $15.95 each.

For 2007, the Mint has a similar offering, but they sold three different versions: one Philadelphia folder, one Denver folder, and one combined folder with both P & D coins. Offering only one combined version this year seems to make more sense.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home